New Camera!!!

Since Christmas is just around the corner, and since I work so damn hard 😉 I decided that I should reward myself for all my hard work!  My Panasonic Lumix LX5 got stolen in August ( curse you, whoever took it!!!) I have been using my Cannon S90 which is not bad, but I really want something that is like a DSLR but without the bulk.

So with the help of my brother Van, I decided to get the Olympus Pen E-Pl3 camera and I think it’s really cool looking, don’t you?!  I was originally going to get the Lumix GF3 because I really liked the touch-screen feature and the easiness of the controls, but I really don’t like how it looks and feels.  I think the Olympus Pen E-PL3 looks much, much, better.

I do not own these photos but here is how it looks!

The Olympus Pen E-PL3

It comes in 4 different colors, but this silver one is what I chose.  Gorgeous, isn’t it?

Tilting 3 inch widescreen LCD

This tilting screen is an awesome feature!  It will let me take great pictures without having to break my neck in awkward position!

Olympus Pen E-PL3 with attachable flash

The flash doesn’t come with it, but you can buy it.  Personally, I don’t use flash that much but I guess it can come in handy sometimes.

I still really miss my LX5 and  I am still hoping that I will get it back (detective, please do a good job!!!).  But, I’m really excited to take pictures with my  new camera and play around with the neat art filters that come with it.  I know I’m going to create and preserve lots of memories with it and I can’t wait to to share it with you all.

One thought on “New Camera!!!

Leave a Reply

